我被警方起诉了,现在该怎么办?

您如若被警方起诉了,首先该做的就是求助于专门并善于刑事案辩护工作的律师事务所。

您被起诉的案件如若移送简易诉讼程序,这意味您的案件由始至终将于州初级法院审理。 立即带着您的起诉状到我们的办公处 - 一旦我们拿到您的起诉状,便可开档案申请索取更多案件资料(即警方的诉讼摘要)。

诉讼摘要会概述警方对您所建立的案情。 有了这些资料,我们便可与您深入商讨并评估确定,根据您的指示,是否以认罪或不认罪来进行辩护。

如若案件移送公诉程序便意味事态较为严重,先经由州初级法院审理。 一般情况下,最终移交州中级或高级法院审判。

第一个聆讯日(即入档聆讯)时,法院会提供两个日期:第一个日期是证据必须送达至我们办公室的日期而第二个日期是您必须回到法院出庭的日期。 第二个日期亦称为预审过堂。

在这个阶段,即为收到证据以及您的详细指示时,我们将告知法院案件如何进行 - 换言之,认罪与否。

无论情况如何,一旦被起诉,您越早到我们公司就意味着我们有越多时间为您的案件做准备。 千万不要拖到最后一刻才行动。 我们从多年的经验得知 - 准备往往就是案件胜利的要素。

您如若被起诉了,今天就致电我们的办公室 0499 024 854 或 微信 dribbinnbrown,透过翻译员 Jes (陈小姐) 或 Nellie (毕小姐) 与我们的律师洽谈。

I have been charged by police. What do I do now?

The first thing you should do if you have been charged is seek the assistance of a lawfirm that specialises in criminal defence work.

If you are charged in the summary stream, this means that the matter will begin and end in the Magistrates’ Court. Bring your charges to our office urgently. Once we have the charge sheet we can start a file and request further information (the police brief).

The police brief will outline the police’s case against you. Once we have this we will have an in-depth consultation with you and determine, based on your instructions, whether the matter should proceed with a guilty or not guilty plea.

If the matter is in the indictable stream this means it is more serious. It will begin in the Magistrates’ Court and in most circumstances end in the County or Supreme Court.

At the first hearing date (the filing hearing) the Court will provide two dates. The first is when the evidence must be served on our office and the second is when you must return to Court. This second date is a called the committal mention.

It is at this point, following receipt of the evidence and taking detailed instructions from you, that we will advise the Court how the matter is proceeding. i.e. whether the plea will be guilty or not guilty.

Whatever the situation, the earlier you attend our office after being charged, the more time we will have to prepare your case. Do not leave it to the last minute. We know from years of experience that preparation wins cases.

If you have been charged call our office today.